What is the Purpose of Marriage?

If someone asked you, “What is the purpose of marriage?”, how would you respond? Is the purpose of marriage primarily so that I would feel loved and fulfilled? Is the purpose of marriage that I would make my spouse feel loved and fulfilled?

This video will provide a very biblical answer, and perhaps stretch your comfort zones. Trust me, it is worth the eight minutes.

You can download a free copy (.pdf) of the book, This Momentary Marriage, here.

You can also read more from Ian and Larissa here:

One response to this post.

  1. Oh man, did I cry my face off…and I’m JEWISH! But, it was really beautiful. Of course, my marriage didn’t work, but I have so much respect for those who choose well and work hard at it. I chose poorly and I’m going through the consequences now: http://meantforsomethingbetter.com/2012/05/11/hold-me-down/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 631 other followers

