Pray for Brandi

Many of you already know, but just to make sure I wanted to ask you to pray for Brandi Thorpe Jackson. Brandi was a big part of WBC – working with our youth and College and Career groups. Then she met David, a member of the US Navy, and was married. That has taken her across this great country (she has also been blessed with a beautiful family and has touched many lives).

Here’s a note Brandi posted to Facebook on January 21st.

Ok. Here it goes. Deep breaths!!

Some may have been wondering what is going on with me. The low down is that I was diagnosed with breast cancer three days before Christmas travel. A huge blow on life that is finally under control. The shock has passed and I am now being treated with the best care at the Walter Reed National Military Hospital Breast Care Center. 

Here are some basic things you might want to know;
1) I am ok!
2) This is treatable
3) I had a lump and nodes removed from my left breast and arm this past Friday.
4) I will do the whole therapy regimen; chemo, radiation, and adjuvant (hormone) therapy
5) How can you help??? Please pray for quick recovery and text or pm me questions as they might prompt new action in my treatment plan.

Would you join us in praying for our friend and sister?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 631 other followers

