My 2012 New Year’s Resolution

My 2012 New Year’s Resolution…

To abandon myself to all that Jesus has done, is doing and will do for me (rather than what I ‘promise’ to do for him). Because of the gospel, every day is a new beginning. Oh, what amazing grace!!! Such inexhaustible mercy!!

The Gospel is more powerful than New Year’s Resolutions. Why? Because Jesus guarantees a fresh start EVERYDAY of the year, not just the FIRST DAY of the year.

No matter what you or I want to change in our lives, let’s begin and continue and end with the gospel. Let our effort be grace-driven effort, not me-driven, self-improvement. God is the only faithful Promise Keeper! And he is far more committed to making us more like Jesus than all our efforts combined. Happy New Year!

    The steadfast love of the LORD never ceases;
his mercies never come to an end;
 they are new every morning;
great is your faithfulness.
“The LORD is my portion,” says my soul,
“therefore I will hope in him.”
Lamentations 3:22-2

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Emmanual on January 1, 2012 at 5:06 am

    Thank you Father for the promise. Let my words and meditation of my soul be acceptable unto you. Amen

    Reply

  2. Praise the LORD

    Reply

Leave a Reply

